Welsh Assembly elections

The National Assembly for Wales represents all of the people of Wales. There are 60 Assembly Members (AMs) representing 40 constituencies and 5 regions across Wales. AMs divide their time between work at the National Assembly in Cardiff and local work in the area they represent.

Denbighshire has 3 AMs, one each for the Vale of Clwyd, Clwyd South and Clwyd West. There are also 4 Regional Members for the North Wales Electoral Region, who are elected to represent North Wales as a whole. Welsh Assembly elections are held every 5 years.

Find an Assembly Member

Election results: Welsh Assembly election

Find out more about the Welsh Assembly election